A Big Impact

Was there something that occurred in my life that impacted it? I believe there was and that was the time I went to private school and what followed.

I am a homeschooler and I have always been one. However, when I was twelve years old, my family decided to try private school. My time there was one week. Then my parents withdrew me from the school and I returned to homeschool.

While in private school I learned several valuable things. The first was that I was ahead of my age in schooling. Second, that I learned a lot more with homeschooling than in private school. Third, that the lifestyle it brings (homework, late hours, little time with family, etc…) is definitely not for me.

Soon after we found the Ron Paul Curriculum and I began to study using it. This changed my life. Because of the way that the curriculum is taught I began to love studying a lot. Today I am determined to study very well and pursue a college degree.

3 thoughts on “A Big Impact

  1. I understand you vey well. You learn at your pace.
    I think you have a very good Curriculum when one reads what you write.
    You write really well.

    Like

Leave A Reply-

