Another Poem

Here’s another poem I wrote. Hope you enjoy! 😀

The Stars

High above my head,
Leaving misty paths they tread,
So far, yet close,
Mysterious, yet known.

Day and night,
They stand on guard,
By unknown right they stay,
Watching over us day by day.

Conversing softly in unknown tongues,
They twinkle cheerily, ne’er failing,
Till at last the mornings light,
Makes us forget their might.

But each night without a fail,
They reappear and lift the veil,
We gasp in wonder and amaze,
At the glories we can only gaze.

“Star light, star bright,
The first star I see tonight,
I wish I may, I wish I might,
Have the wish I wish tonight.”

 

6 thoughts on “Another Poem

  1. Carmen Gallego says:

    Una vez más, precioso poema. Sigue escribiendo, lo haces muy bien. Siempre he encontrado dificil escribir poesía. Felicidades.

    Like

Leave A Reply-

