My Origami

I had been wanting to start origami for a very long time, I just never got around to buying the supplies. So when my sister gave me an origami set for Christmas, I dove right in. It’s super fun, and not that hard, once you get the hang of it. It’s a little addictive, too, because I want to get everything right. 😉

Below are some of the things I’ve made. I’ll be updating the pics on my sidebar with the new things I make. If you have any tips, please leave a comment, it’s appreciated!

 

13 thoughts on “My Origami

  1. confettiheelsblog says:

    so fab!
    I’ve been making colourful cranes for my bird-themed colourful wedding. I wanted to have 1000 and luckily choose to tell my class…. the boys are now addicted to folding cranes and each day have brought in 40+ each from home! In only a few days, my stash of 15 has become 468!! I’m so stunned by their enthusiasm. I will add there’s to my blog soon…but this is a link to the start of my origami crane idea: https://confettiheelsblog.wordpress.com/2016/12/24/origami-colourful-paper-cranes-my-wedding-planner-friends/
    Please let me know what you think of my wedding planning blog!

    Like

  2. russelljwood2015 says:

    Glad to hear you are so excited about origami! I’ve been doing it for many years and love it. It’s a great creative outlet plus helps me with mindfulness. My tip would be that origami does take a lot of practice, it can get very complex. I have ideas for all origami ability levels on my blog – http://www.origamiexpressions.com. If you get stuck, I’m happy to help.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Reply-

